Sacha (Yakutia), Ethnology

Ivan Antonov is a Russian doctoral student who was awarded the DAAD-Stiftung's Ulla-Johansen-Scholarship in 2018 which allowed him to spend valuable time researching and interning in Germany. He shares what this cultural and academic experiences has meant to him here.

More

United States of America, Molecular Biology

Thanks to the support of Dr. Wolfgang Knapp and the DAAD-Stiftung Christina Stengl received a scholarship which allowed her to complete an intership in the USA. Here she relates her experiences in San Antonio as well as her research on glioblastoma.

More

Russian Federation, Film and Television

Ivetta Urozhaeva came to Germany as a graduate of St. Petersburg State University of Film and Television to study Film Directing at the University of Television and Film Munich (HFF). Why she turned to the DAAD-Stiftung's Notfall-Fonds (Emergency Fund) for support she explains here.

More

South Africa, Musicology

Privat

Thanks to numerous free donations the DAAD-Stiftung was able to start its first "own" Stipendien-Patenschaft (individual scholarship) and support a south African singer starting in 2018. Ipeleng Kgatle regularly shared her experiences and what the scholarship means to her.

More

No (e)scape

No (e)scape

In the spring of 2018 a conference by the name of "No (e)scape?" took place at the Ruprecht-Karls-University in Heidelberg. It was attended by numerous international students. The focus of the event was on the engagement with archeological findings by applying current theories of neighboring disciplines.

More

The testimonials above are an exemplary selection. We would appreciate it if you took the time to also have a look at the archive. There you can read further reports and get an idea of what a donated Stipendien-Patenschaft can achieve.


 

Archive

Many of ours sponsors are committed to specifically supporting young international students from all over the world in gaining valuable academic experiences. By donating to the DAAD-Stiftung they make this dream a reality for those who otherwise would not be able to study in Germany. Here alumni talk about their rewarding time in the land of "poets and philosophers".

Archive

The DAAD-Stiftung receives numerous donations by benefactors in order to make it possible for German students to live and study abroad within the context of a Stipendien-Patenschaft (individual scholarship). In these diverse reports beneficiaries talk about experiencing a different culture as well as their studies and research at international institutio

Archive

A special funding line of the DAAD-Stiftung which our benefactors have been supporting with free donations for many years is the Notfall-Fonds (Emergency Fund). An unexpected stroke of fate that is not of one's own making should not endanger the successful continuation of one's studies. Here the DAAD-Stiftung would like to help.

Archive

Young students and academics who are organizing an event that aims to promote international academic exchange may turn to the DAAD-Stiftung to apply for additional funding.
Under certain conditions we are able to financially support scientific and artistic events - thanks to free donations by generous benefactors.

Archive

Sacha (Jakutien), Ethnologie

Ivan Antonov ist ein russischer Doktorand, der 2018 das
Ulla-Johansen-Stipendium der DAAD-Stiftung erhielt. Dieses erlaubte ihm, wertvolle Zeit in Deutschland zu verbringen und dort seine Forschung voranzutreiben. Was ihm diese kulturelle und akademische Erfahrung bedeutet hat, berichtet er hier.

Mehr

Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika, Molekularbiologie

Christina Stengl hat dank der Unterstützung von Dr. Wolfgang Knapp und der DAAD-Stiftung ein Stipendium erhalten, welches ihr ein Praktikum in den USA ermöglichte. Hier schildert sie von ihren Erfahrungen in San Antonio sowie der Forschung zum Glioblastoma.

Mehr

Russische Föderation, Film und Fernsehen

Ivetta Urozhaeva kam 2013 als Absolventin der Staatlichen Universität für Kino und Fernsehen in Sankt Petersburg nach Deutschland, um Regie an der Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film München zu studieren. Warum sie sich für Unterstützung an die DAAD-Stiftung gewandt hat, erzählt sie hier.

Mehr

Südafrika, Musikwissenschaften

Privat

Dank zahlreicher freier Spenden konnte die DAAD-Stiftung 2018 ihre erste "eigene" Stipendien-Patenschaft ins Leben rufen und eine südafrikanische Sängerin fördern. Ipeleng Kgatle hat regelmäßig ihre Erfahrungen geteilt und darüber berichtet, was das Stipendium der DAAD-Stiftung für sie bedeutet.

Mehr

No (e)scape

No (e)scape

Im Frühjahr 2018 richtete die Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg die Konferenz "No (e)Scape?" aus, an der zahlreiche internationale Studierende teilnahmen. Schwerpunkt der Veranstaltung war die Auseinandersetzung mit archäologischen Befunden mithilfe aktueller Theorien aus Nachbardisziplinen.

Mehr

Die Testimonial oben stellen eine exemplarische Auswahl dar. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie sich die Zeit nehmen, sich auch im Archiv umzusehen, wo Sie sich in Berichten weiterer Stipendiaten der DAAD-Stiftung ein Bild davon machen können, was eine gespendete Stipendien-Patenschaft bewirken kann.


 

Archiv

Viele unserer Förderinnen und Förderer setzten sich gezielt für junge Studierende aus dem Ausland ein und unterstützen sie dabei, wertvolle akademische Erfahrungen in Deutschland zu sammeln. Über die bereichernde Zeit, welche sie im Land von Elbe, Rhein und Donau verbringen, berichten die Geförderten der DAAD-Stiftung hier.

Archiv

Zahlreiche Spenden von Förderinnen und Förderern erhält die DAAD-Stiftung, um im Wege einer Stipendien-Patenschaft deutschen Studierenden einen Auslandsaufenthalt zu ermöglichen. Alumni erzählen in vielfältigen Erfahrungsberichten von Kultur, Studium und Forschung an internationalen Einrichtungen.

Archiv

Ein besonderes Förderprojekt der DAAD-Stiftung, welches unsere Förderer seit mehreren Jahren mit freien Spenden unterstützen, ist unser Notfall-Fonds. Ein unerwarteter Schicksalsschlag oder ein plötzliches Schadensereignis sollte die erfolgreiche Fortführung des Studiums nicht gefährden. Hier möchte die DAAD-Stiftung punktuell helfen.

Archiv

Studierende und Wissenschaftler, die eine Veranstaltung zur Förderung des internationalen akademischen Austausches organisieren, können sich an die DAAD-Stiftung wenden. Unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen können wir wissenschaftliche/ künstlerische Veranstaltungen finanziell unterstützen - dank freier Spenden.

Archiv