Foundation Board

Barbara Fromman/Uni Bonn

The Foundation Board is responsible for managing the foundation with the support of the administrative office. The board elects a chairperson among its number for a two-year term. Prof. Wintermantel currently chairs the board of the DAAD-Stiftung.

Präsidentin Margret Wintermantel Vorschau 1
Prof. Dr. Margret Wintermantel, chairwoman
Generalsekretärin Dorothea Rüland 2 Vorschau
Dr. phil. Dorothea Rüland
Jürgen Fohrmann
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Fohrmann

Here you can read the latest interview with board member Dr. Dorothea Rüland on the challenges. Under the theme "Friends for regugees" she describes how the DAAD-Stiftung supports others to do good.
The interview was published in DAAD's 3/15 issue of the LETTER.

Check out the interview in the anniversary issue of the LETTER, DAAD's magazine for its alumni, in which Professor Fohrmann answers "3 questions to".